Banking timings during Ramazan-ul-Mubarak


KARACHI: State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) on Wednesday announced bank timings for public during Ramazan-ul-Mubarak starting from Thursday May 17, 2018.
A notification issued by the SBP stated that the commercial banks would observe following banking hour for public dealing:
From 8:00 am to 1:45 pm (without break) on Monday to Thursday.
From 8:00 am to 12:30 pm (without break) on Friday.
The SBP and will observe following office hours during Ramazan-ul-Mubarak:
From Monday to Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 2:15 p.m. (without break)
Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (without break)
After the holy month of Ramazan-ul-Mubarak, the above timings will automatically be reverted to pre-Ramazan-ul-Mubarak timings.